Homage to Frank Lloyd Wright

By chance, I just found out today marks Frank Lloyd Wright’s 150th Birthday. His designs have always held a special place in my heart. I remember seeing the “Tree of Life” window at The Art Institute of Chicago and being blown away by its stunning symmetry in person. I also remember passing by one of his incredible creations on my former commute to work – the 1940 Gregor Affleck House on North Woodward in Bloomfield Hills, MI.

Without even knowing that 2017 marks his 150th, I have been planning a FLW-inspired living room in my new apartment. It’s strange and wondrous the kinds of entanglements that exist between our present and points of inspiration from the past. 

Happy Birthday, harmonious spirit.

Leave a Reply

